Took a huge step for me

Wow today I stepped up and did something for me! Yep I said me.. I surprised myself.

I have been struggling with me lately. Who am I. I am a wife, mom, grandma, care giver to my parents and two furr babies. I have always taken care of everyone just happens.

Latetly I have been struggling with me. I live in chronic pain from a failed (several) failed back surgeries. I have a spinal cord stimulator that was not working right so part of it was surgically removed. Major bummer that I think sent me into a funk.

I still have to deal with all of home life and bringing up mom and dad. Yikes I need off.

Today I went to small group and met the nicest ladies who share the some of my challenges. Caregiving of parents! Now I have never been a real church going girl. I pray and believe in Jesus. I don’t attend our church regularly, but I love it when we attend.

I can still be the same person, like Miranda Lambert sing ” Jesus drinks wine” I love wine! I felt so happy with these ladies today and yes I left the wine at home. They were there to give support to us without judgement. I love it.

Did I say I have never done this before. Well I will say it again. I felt a sisterhood I never felt before. I will keep you posted on the journey to find me.

What journey have you jumped into lately?

About oursweetlifetogether

married to my high school sweet heart for 35 yrs, three children and nine grandchildren. hint child bride, we love our dog mollie. i enjoy cooking, the outdoors,crafts blahh blahh blahh.I love life. i guess that is why we live in a little canyon in the mts. i have a crazy life that i love. hold grab a glass enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in caregiving, Family life and beyond, friend time, grandkids, marriage, love, parents caregiving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

