My Grandkiddo needs to go to Camp please..

Today I am writing this post, so I can give my grandaughter a chance to be a kid at summer camp. You may have seen her in of my few posts. Maddie is part of the girltourage and the oldest of the girls. It would so wonderful for her to win. “I am entering to win a session of summer camp for a child at Catalina Island Camps from the SITSGirls.”

How fun would it be for her to go away with her BFF and be a kid. Let me give you a bit of the backstory on our girl. Maddie is our first granddaughter and the oldest of her family. She has four sisters, ranging in ages six,three and two. Maddie mom and dad are teacher’s on a teachers budgets. Summer camp is way out of their budget. The girls do attend Vacation Bible Study in the summer and that is a treat. Back to Maddie. She is a great student, loves Jesus, her family and me of course.

When Maddie was born, my daughter and her husband came to live with us for awhile. It helped them financially and I gladly took care of her. I enjoyed every moment. We got to share in her first year of life and that bond is special. Maddie and I love our fun time when she comes to visit and we share a cup of Joe.. (lots of Moo little coffee) and conversation.

Maddie is a great help to her family, with three younger sisters she helps her parents out. Keeping an eye on the babies, changing a diaper or two, reading a story or just snuggling a sad sister. Maddie is also a good student, she gets good grades and has strong values, thanks to mom and dad.

I think that she will enjoy all the actvities Catalina Island Summer camp has to offer, She loves boating a family activity they do in summer. I am not sure she has been snorkeling, that would be awesome. Outdoor cooking is right down her alley, we live in the canyon and garden and cook outside too. Crafting is what she loves to do.

I did some home work when visiting the site. CatalinaIslandcamps.com sold me there. Medical Staff trained they strive to make Kids Resilient. I though back to when her mommie went to camp in sixth grade and it was Catalina. I was a lucky parent who went along to help the teachers. How fun for her to go to someplace we visited at one point in our lives.

I hope this cutie has a chance I know she will make the best of her experience and it is a surprise. It would be great to give her a best birthday present that we celebrate in June.

Lastly thanks to everyone involved who put this together to give an adventure of a lifetime. I thank you.

About oursweetlifetogether

married to my high school sweet heart for 35 yrs, three children and nine grandchildren. hint child bride, we love our dog mollie. i enjoy cooking, the outdoors,crafts blahh blahh blahh.I love life. i guess that is why we live in a little canyon in the mts. i have a crazy life that i love. hold grab a glass enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in camping, Family life and beyond, friend time, grandkids, SITSGirls, summer fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

