Girls,Girls,Girls

Today was a good day, a very good day!! We got to spend the day with grkiddos better known as girltourage.

I took time this summer to hang out with the grkiddos individually. Special time Grandma yep I said it grandma. Remember child bride. But in the school year it is tough. I cherish little snippets during the week when the call to duty help a daughter out actually works out! I get to hog them all day to my self.

Today started out super early oh yeah add Mollie the dog and new puppy Maxx and Hubby aka papa to our day. Oh wait the parentals too.ok no hogging alone today but I will take it.

We loaded up the family truck good thing it had four doors and headed off in the rain. Yep I said rain in So Cali left at 6:45 success no puppy puke and on time.

My lovely daughter prepared soup for lunch homemade rolls and donuts for breakfast.Yummy I love someone to cook for me. Off to work she went and the we all grabbed a donuts. Papa went off to the garage to fix her car.

Yeah Papa fixed the car. It was great otherwise it would gave been costly. Needed to run to the store so I took grandkiddo k she was a huge help. She made a great list. We were off. Starbucks a must and grabbed all the things on her list. Great time for lunch. It was devine. Totally yummers. The little ones woke up from naps. Play time was good. Lots of snuggles.

Mom calls on her way home with my oldest grandkiddo. Yeah I miss her when she is off being nine. She has a special spot in my heart. She knows it too. We get to hang out for a bit. Nice caught up on all fun stuff and her adventures.

Huggs and kisses time to go. Boo sad to leave. Load up the dogs and head home. Phew I am tired but happy. We had a great day with the girltourage.

We get home all snuggly fire glass of wine. Phone is ringing ??? Daughter calling to inform us that grandkiddo C is sick. Poor pumpkin flu oh no hope we are not next.

P.S. Their whole family came down with it all week. So far so good here. Yikes the week is not over yet.

20111214-164321.jpg

About oursweetlifetogether

married to my high school sweet heart for 35 yrs, three children and nine grandchildren. hint child bride, we love our dog mollie. i enjoy cooking, the outdoors,crafts blahh blahh blahh.I love life. i guess that is why we live in a little canyon in the mts. i have a crazy life that i love. hold grab a glass enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Family life and beyond, grandkids, marriage, love. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Girls,Girls,Girls

  1. girlluck13 says:

    Sounds like a great way to spend the day!!!

  2. Patricia says:

    Hopefully, all the joy you feel will keep the flu away. I am sure there is nothing like the love of grandbabies ~ I’m looking forward to that.

    • Oh Patricia we were all so lucky. Maybe all the years i taught pre k and worked in school office helped. There is nothing like the love you share with those sweet babies. Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope to have a new one uo today about our Military project gift we did, was so awesome.The kids helped too.

  3. Stesha says:

    What a fantastic day. I’m sure “girltourage” loveD spending the day with their awesome grandma!

    Hugs and Mocha,
    Stesha

    • Thank you so much for visiting. We have a blast. I am still young enough to totally enjoy it all the time. With nine they keep us busy. I avoided the flu that ran a muck thru the house their. So Yeah to us.. Thanks again will be checking out your site soon.

Leave a Reply

