Happy Birthday Baby

happy birthday baby. today is you day! I give thanks that our paths crossed and you picked me to love, honor and protect. The rest is just a piece of cake. That is quote I love that is just you.

When i look back today at all 38 yrs of b days we have shared together… Humm one sticks out in my mind. After year of almost pulling off surprise parties for the dreaded big ones. Lets face it i think you knew. The most memorable one was a true surprise.

My girl friend and I have hubby’s who share the same month. We put our heads together and a few bucks planned the ultimate adventure. With the help of her family we planned to kidnap our guys for dinner. You are thinking no biggy right, wrong it was in Santa Cruz. We live in southern California. We packed belongings weeks ahead sent them with family visiting. We bought airline tickets. Booked rooms had her Sis in Santa Cruz deliver luggage, decorate hotel room and fill ice chest with the boys fav beverage Beer. All was set now the day arrived.

Today we picked boys up in our car drove to a few spots for drinks. Just when they thought this was it we would move on. The last stop was the airport we pulled up and they were puzzled. No luggage we can’t be going anywhere. We laughed it off told just a drink (pre 911) they bit. Few minutes later they paged the boys to a gate. We boarded the plane. Priceless

Upon boarding the plane we were able to convince everyone to play along. They still had no idea where they were going just up. We landed in San Jose and the light bulb started to come on. They still think this is dinner. A cute limo driver held up their name and we were off. Destination unknown.

We arrived at friends sister for drinks then off to dinner. After dinner they thought we were headed home not we pulled up at hotel again Priceless. The gig was up when we checked in but the memory lives forever.

We had the best time making memories. That is what life is about so today is you day Hubby.

I will make his favorite request enchiladas rice and beans. Birthday pie and honor the man who picked me to spend the rest of oursweetlifetogether.

What special memory do you have?

About oursweetlifetogether

married to my high school sweet heart for 35 yrs, three children and nine grandchildren. hint child bride, we love our dog mollie. i enjoy cooking, the outdoors,crafts blahh blahh blahh.I love life. i guess that is why we live in a little canyon in the mts. i have a crazy life that i love. hold grab a glass enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Family life and beyond, friend time, marriage, love, puppies dogs, summer fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy Birthday Baby

  1. Chasing Joy says:

    This is such an awesome birthday gift. I’d love to do something like that for my future husband.

    • Thanks Joy, sorry took so long to respond. It was so fun such great memories, life is about our memories we make. This monday we will be married 36 years over half my life, watch out for that one. I need to post on that one, add to list. Thanks for all you do. I appreciate it.

  2. Thanks it was so fun and a memory we always share. I think in any relationship it is time to spice things up. thats why we took a trip this summer kinda crazy, but always fun. I appreciate your comment and your blog is great.

  3. Very sweet! I’m sure you made it a wonderful birthday.

  4. Catalina says:

    That is awesome! It sounds like you all had a great adventure celebrating the birthdays.

    • Catalina I so enjoy doing fun things for my guy, he has always worked hard so I can stay home and raise the kids when they were small, that was my job. That trip was over the top. We had so much fun…can’t wait to visit your blog.. Thanks again

  5. What a cute surprise! I’m currently working on some surprises for my hubby’s 30th. Great inspiration! 🙂

    • Leah Thank you for visiting, I am a bit tardy replying. It was the best trip and alot of fun, we still hang out withour friend. Let me know what you plan. I have done lots of little fun things for him as we will be married 36 years monday,. Thanks again for visiting. Keep me posted on party really!

  6. Kevin says:

    Great post as always. Thank you for sharing this with us. Enjoyed the reading and that was such a great idea. They are very lucky to have the both of you in their lives.

Leave a Reply

