Um surprises good or bad

I love my family, i look forward to their visits oh and I am always up for surprise visit. Last time my daughter surprised us was to tell us were expecting another grandchild. Yeah we love those surprises. Well today łłthe girltourage rolled up with a huge surprise.

Roll back to friday afternoon. Hubby honey daughter has a cute German shepherd puppy that needs a home. My answer let me think about it for a minute. Aah noooo. Honey it has shots and needs a home. Me aah no. We can’t afford another puppy right now and I just don’t have it in me to potty train break up dog fights cuz Mollie the dog will be pissed. Honey will train it promise. aaah noo not now dad health is up in the air I can’t do it. Pouting Hubby agrees I am right miracle yep he said that.

Funny I thought that was the end of story and so did Hubby I think the jury is still out on that one. We are suppose to go to Vegas to watch the irl race and truck race on thurs. Yep this week a puppy won’t work. dad is not feeling well either.

Well back to the surprise visit from my girltourage. Excited to see my grankiddos but something in the pit of my stomach felt there is
More to this visit. You see Kids can’t keep a secret when they are three. papa we have your bday puppy. Clever papa birthday is in two weeks. Out pops a puppy. He looks just like the one we put to sleep two and a half years ago. Oh no hubby’s heart melted. He was in love. Hubby always had a big dog always a shepherd. I am doomed.

So now I have s new puppy, a very happy Hubby and throw in a very pissed off Mollie the dog. We rocked her world.

I am all for spontaneous we took an awesome trip this summer. A puppy is a life commitment for us.I do it right shots spaying . Licensing grooming times two dogs not to mention medications and food. Yikes

Well I guess I call the vet get no sleep and love the hell out of Max.. He is a cutie. The look on hubby’s face was priceless. A happy guy.

K

About oursweetlifetogether

married to my high school sweet heart for 35 yrs, three children and nine grandchildren. hint child bride, we love our dog mollie. i enjoy cooking, the outdoors,crafts blahh blahh blahh.I love life. i guess that is why we live in a little canyon in the mts. i have a crazy life that i love. hold grab a glass enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in fall, Family life and beyond, grandkids, puppies dogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Um surprises good or bad

  1. Kevin says:

    Beautiful post. I am looking forward to marriage when the time is right and I find the right woman. I love dogs and I am glad your husband like the surprise. I love your blog!

    • Thank you I am adjusting but not sure our Mollie the dog is. She is a bit cranky at puppy but getting better. The best part is when Maxx find squeaky toy at two am not so amusing. Plan on posting some pics but having trouble getting them to send from iPhone. Coming soon Mollie meet maxx

Leave a Reply

