mollie scared stuck

where we live it is not unusual to hear a dog barking, whining or howling at a passing siren. Mollie is our one and half  year old cockapoo, but mostly cocker spaniel with a hint of poodle head. that is exactly what my hubby calls it.  the day started out normal for her, chasing squirrels off the bird feeder, pouncing after lizard not knowing what to do if she catches one. mom and dad were going to visit my brother so she was getting a little nervous watching the suitcase leave. I walked them out, closed the garage and went to fix a yummy salad. all of a sudden i heard a poor dog howling, barking and desperately needing attention. where is my dog, panic set in for a second. she was just here a little pissed she did not get to go. heart beating faster as a scanned the backyard. my first thought oh no rattlesnake or something. the something is her head is stuck between the chain link gate. holy crap how do I get her out, is she going to choke to death. what do i do???? calm down cindee and the dog will too. check. thinking here ..first take collar off, good dog foot stuck, remove it. ok she is calm but my heart is racing, how am I going to free her head. with a little luck and cooperation from the mollie i was able to squeeze her head back the same way it went in. poor puppy so scared,we were both shaking. i checked for any signs of injury. none how lucky are we. she cuddled up as if to thank me and has not left my side. ok now i think i need a drink!

About oursweetlifetogether

married to my high school sweet heart for 35 yrs, three children and nine grandchildren. hint child bride, we love our dog mollie. i enjoy cooking, the outdoors,crafts blahh blahh blahh.I love life. i guess that is why we live in a little canyon in the mts. i have a crazy life that i love. hold grab a glass enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Family life and beyond. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to mollie scared stuck

  1. Jenni says:

    I’m glad your story had a happy ending. I would have lost it! I accidently cut my dog’s nail too short once and nearly needed a tranquilizer!LOL

Leave a Reply

