i am jumping in with both feet looking for my niche

here goes nothing or everything. i have been terrified to put words down on paper. humm it is all in my head. that seems to be the problem. it is all in my head. where to start. I have so many ideas. i keep reading find your niche. niche well what is that exactly?? i am waking up in the middle of the night and wondering if i have one. i have been a wife to my high school sweetheart for 35 years. we have three grown married children and nine grandchildren. yep i was a child bride. i am a stay at home grandma and caregiver to my parents. my mom has dementia lets leave it like that. it is our time to take care of them. I love my parents but it can be challenging.  so where is my niche? it is driving me crazy. i love to bake, cook and create fun thing for around the house. could that be my niche?  well could it!! maybe. i love our country life style, coffee watching the birds in the am. then off to a dr visit, shopping, baby sitting, home to make dinner and start all over the next day. my niche is my life and what i do with it? my daughter is wiser than me sometimes, she said “mom you have us, nine grandchildren, write about all the crazy stuff we do and how much fun we are” hint.. hint..  well don’t tell her she might be right. we have some crazy times when everyone is here. everyone loves our mountain home. i guess that is it, my life is my niche and how i roll with it. sometimes we have a few bends in that road, but at the end of the day …. i love our sweet life together we created. be patient i will work more on defining that niche or maybe just share my crazy day.

About oursweetlifetogether

married to my high school sweet heart for 35 yrs, three children and nine grandchildren. hint child bride, we love our dog mollie. i enjoy cooking, the outdoors,crafts blahh blahh blahh.I love life. i guess that is why we live in a little canyon in the mts. i have a crazy life that i love. hold grab a glass enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to i am jumping in with both feet looking for my niche

  1. Lynda says:

    Hi! It’s so nice to meet you! I am SO looking forward to going through 31DBBB with you!

    Don’t worry – even established bloggers can have a hard time figuring out their niche! So many blogs are NOT cut-and-dry and will fit multiple niches!

    Since your blog is so new, figure out what you want to write about. Pick out maybe 5 categories/topics you know you’ll discuss and start writing posts to fit them. After a post or two in each topic, your blog will begin to develop its own style and it will be easier to tell what niche you belong to!

    Here’s an article on Problogger about choosing a niche.

    You may want to start with defining your goals in blogging. Put that into an about page. Wanting to share your story with the world is a perfectly valid reason for blogging, but there are many others too!

    Anyway, I’ll stop taking up space in your comments! Can’t wait to see the direction your blog takes!

    • boy i planned an awful time to get sick. first time in 30 years. back surgery was easier. i am back and love your advice. i will start the about me page and see where we go. tips are always welcome. what is you favorite way of catching up when the disaster strikes?? thanks

      • Lynda Giddens - PhotoLynda says:

        The internet easily forgets and quickly forgives. Just jump right back in there as you feel comfortable. DO NOT try to make up for lost time! Big mistake. (Only exception is catching up on emails.)

        It might feel like starting all over again and that’s okay. Stick with SITS and you’ll find great support!

      • thank you I appreciate all the comments. I realize no way to catch up going to take problogger at my pace and do it at my pace. thanks for help. keep it coming.

  2. Faith says:

    yay for starting on the great adventure of your very first blog!! Blog about what you love. You’ll find your niche along the way. Find other bloggers you love and you’ll find your way into a community that is better than you ever thought possible! I can not wait to see where this journey takes you… to hear your stories and see the faces of your sweet grandchildren. I’m sure you’ll be brilliant… or at least as brilliant as any of the rest of us 😉

    • hanks so much i am so looking forward to the journey. i am usually healthy as a horse, but got strep throat and was down for three weeks. i am back please come back i have so many ideas. will be whipping them out soon, ha how do you handle set backs?

  3. Cathy says:

    Hello there
    Just popped over to see how you are going – don’t worry too much about finding your niche to begin with. Love all the thoughts you had – just put down what your thinking about and take it from there.
    Take care
    Cathy

  4. Sounds to me girl like you have an inspirational thing or lifestyle niche you looking at.

    • I totally agree. today it hit me my life. lifestyle I think it is. thanks for visiting and commenting. slowly I am putting the pieces together. come back and visit to see how I have bloomed.

  5. Marie Noelle says:

    Congratulation on the new blog!!! Like the others said, don’t worry about your niche for now! Just write about what you like! You’ll start using the same keywords over and over… and then, you’ll be able to find your niche, using those keywords on google!

Leave a Reply

