Our New Adventure

Happy Holidays Everyone,

I am just letting you know, I happily found it, yep it was lost. I have been going crazy trying to figure it out. Oh where oh where has it been.

What is it you ask ME, I have been in an up roar with me. I am trying to kick off a new business all by myself. I know I can do it, I just need to relax and pace myself.

This madness started about when the computer went out. Yep out gone by by. My recipes, my life , pictures you get it. Ok that was a big glitch, but we ordered one thru hubs work and it was delayed, ok I can write labels a bit longer.

That was the beginning of crazy town around here. I felt like I was out of control. Hum you think. Every Friday I take my yummy soaps and handmade stuff to our farmers market, the night before up too late. rinse repeat !

Last week was my breaking point I looked around and thought what are my reasons for doing this?
1. Of Course be Martha Stewart a good thing right
2. Make tons of bucks
3. Enjoy doing it
4. Love sharing what I know

Well three and four must have been on vacation, I was not enjoying it . I love my husband he supports anything I do. He always let’s me spread my wings, but when he say NO! I don’t argue.

I took a break, I searched my soul and found me again:) yeah for me. I know I can still make products, I need to because I love it. I can open online shop, attend a few boutiques. That works for me.

Happy Holidays everyone take time to smell the tree, hot cocoa, fine wine and enjoy your life!

How do you enjoy your life!

20121213-065301.jpg

About oursweetlifetogether

married to my high school sweet heart for 35 yrs, three children and nine grandchildren. hint child bride, we love our dog mollie. i enjoy cooking, the outdoors,crafts blahh blahh blahh.I love life. i guess that is why we live in a little canyon in the mts. i have a crazy life that i love. hold grab a glass enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Christmas, cleaning products green,, grandkids, green organic, homemade cleaning products., chemical free, marriage, love, natural living, salves, healing herbs, new business, soap, lotion bars, lotion, lip balm and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Our New Adventure

  1. Ms. M says:

    Please open an online shop! pretty please??
    Thanks for the support I am almost there! By the way I love your post . Our world has got a bit nuts I think.

  2. Yes. Sometimes we have to stop in order to remember what we loved! In from SSF.

    Yes Jenn I agree, it is hard to let go of my first baby but I need to upgrade word press to my business needs.
    I visited your site. School is so important at any age! Keep on!

    • Oh my I have not used this from my phone lol. I appreciate your comment. I need to upgrade word press. Then my store, so now is a great time. School is so important, no matter what age! Keep on the result will be worth it! P.s I visited you site too

  3. Blond Duck says:

    Popped in from SITS! I totally feel you. I love writing, I love being creative, I love sharing– but I get so overwhelmed with all the marketing and tech stuff of blogging the idea of having my own business is suffocating. I just want to create and have fun and make tons of money– can’t someone else do the boring business stuff? :)

  4. Feeling disconnected from myself is one of the worst things I continue to do. Every so often I’m just lost. I’m glad you found yourself. Best wishes as you redirect things the way you want. I hope it all works out beautifully!

    Stopping by from SITS.

    • Thanks for stopping by! Well it is a bit scary and exciting. Facebook has been great for building my business , now coordinating it and figuring out You Tube is a great challenge. I can do it I think. Have you made a video yet?

Leave a Reply

