In a second it can change

When I woke up my day went slow. Normal but slow tired but my mind was full of stuff. We had been to a great weekend with friends. NASCAR in Las Vegas fun!

Life is precious and so is driving I drove up the canyon yesterday not paying attention, and it happened!
A little gravel in the road and bam fishtail. It was the quickest two seconds of my life. I spun that puppy right around. No one was hurt. The car was fine. But in this short post I hope I help someone realize how important it is to focus. I get to enjoy another day.
Thank you Jesus for taking the wheel.

Ps I wrote a whole piece that disappeared . So if it shows up before I make it to my lap top sorry!

20120314-162458.jpg

20120314-163534.jpg

20120314-164556.jpg

About oursweetlifetogether

married to my high school sweet heart for 35 yrs, three children and nine grandchildren. hint child bride, we love our dog mollie. i enjoy cooking, the outdoors,crafts blahh blahh blahh.I love life. i guess that is why we live in a little canyon in the mts. i have a crazy life that i love. hold grab a glass enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Family life and beyond, friend time, grandkids, marriage, love, parents caregiving and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In a second it can change

  1. Michele Kearns says:

    You are right, a second is all it takes for life to change. It’s been almost 4 years since I pressed the button on the answering machine and a second later my life got turned upside down.

    Thank God you and hubby are safe.

    • Thanks for reading it was a scary spin. Gave me a chance to thank god. He seemed in control. It also gave me percpective. Eye opening. I am sorry for your loss can’t imagine. How brave you are remarkable.

  2. Treasuring every moment by staying in the present is key. I do my best to be here now on a regular basis. Thanks for the reminder.

    Peace,
    Morgan

    • Thank you Morgan for reading. It was s a scary second, but I truly believ things happen for a reason.
      It reminded me how precious life is. I really wanted to send the message that behind the wheel your mind must be present not on all I have to do. Thanks again.

  3. Thank you for the reminder. We all need it sometimes, you know? And I’m glad to hear no one got hurt!

    • Thank you it was scary but I felt like it could be a great reminder to pay attention. The nice part was the great people who live in our canyon that are quick to help out. Thank you for your comments

Leave a Reply

